My Strongest Weakness

msw_cover_ebookMy Strongest Weakness by Brighton Walsh
New Adult Contemporary Romance, Novella, 90s

She’s the last thing he needs, but she’s the only thing he wants…as long as it’s behind closed doors.

It was supposed to be a one-time thing. No one would find out; no one would have to know. And then once turned into twice, and twice turned into several times a week, and now pierced, punk-loving, rebellious Tia Lanning is banging Mason Brooks, the big man on campus and Mr. All American.

But banging him isn’t the problem. Falling for him is. Especially when he’s content to let her remain his dirty little secret.

add-to-goodreads-button

“Better. Better, because now we don’t have to hide. Better, because now she’s mine.
My opposite.

My balance.
My strongest weakness.”
–Brighton Walsh, My Strongest Weakness (Loc 1083)

graphic by me

 

[Reblog on Tumblr!]

  • Sugar Ray
  • Tori Amos
  • Bikini Kill
  • Ace of Base
  • Pavement
  • Weezer
graphic by me

All Star / Smash Mouth
All the Small Things / Blink-182
All Or Nothing / O-Town
Baby One More Time / Britney Spears
California Love / 2Pac ft. Dr. Dre and Roger Troutman
I Got 5 On It / Luniz
I Want It That Way / Backstreet Boys
Kiss Me / Sixpence None the Richer
Lovefool / The Cardigans
My Boo / INOJ
No Scrubs / TLC
Step By Step / New Kids On The Block
Tearin’ Up My Heart / *NSYNC
Tha Crossroads / Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
Try Again / Aaliyah
Wannabe / Spice Girls

Wow, how mainstream can I get? Other than mentioned above, I mostly listened to 80s freestyle and Disney soundtracks in the 90s. (I was only 0-8 years old back then, forgive me) I didn’t come to appreciate other 90s music until my teen years or now in my adulthood like Nirvana, Garbage, or Foo Fighters to name a few. Kind of sad about that, but I’ll just go with better late than never in my defense. 😉

– What songs were YOU into in the 90s?
Or what songs from the 90s do you (still?) like? –

Brighton Walsh spent nearly a decade as a professional photographer before deciding to take her storytelling in a different direction and reconnect with her first love: writing. When she’s not pounding away at the keyboard, she’s probably either reading or shopping—maybe even both at once. She lives in the Midwest with her husband and two children, and, yes, she considers forty degrees to be hoodie weather. Her home is the setting for frequent dance parties, Lego battles, and more laughter than she thought possible.

She is multi-published with Berkley, St. Martin’s Press, and Carina Press, and is represented by Mandy Hubbard of Emerald City Literary Agency.

Website | Twitter | Pinterest | Facebook | Goodreads

Amazon US | Amazon CAN | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

Leave a Reply

